October Favourites

Hello everyone,

It’s been a while since I’ve done a monthly favourite and I have a few things to share with you all so this was the perfect post to write. So if you want to know more than keep reading!

Blogging

Don’t get me wrong, I love blogging all of the time but this month I’ve been enjoying it a lot! It’s been reminding me off when I first started blogging. I was enjoying myself a lot this summer and I didn’t really have much time to post but this month I’ve been blogging so much. If you haven’t blogged before than I recommend it 🙂

Click here to read my post about why you should start a blog.

Brow precise Fiber Filler – Maybelline

I adore this product so much! I use this every day for school and it makes my thin eyebrows look full like they should be. I may have black coloured hair but they are thin so you can’t see them much so this has been a savour!

The Last She

Wattpad ALWAYS makes it to my favourites because there are so many talented people who deserve more recognition and I feel like Wattpad gives unknown authors that opportunity. As the app is always mentioned I thought I’d share my favourite book at the moment and its The Last She. It’s such a unique book and so enjoyable to read and for those who finish a book in a matter of days then this is the perfect read for you! Why? because it’s a long book and it’s not boring. Definitely, go check this out if you’re a book lover.

Vampire Diaries

I was pretty late to the Vampire Diaries and I was pretty busy when I started it so at the end of September and whole of October was the time I tried to watch 2 episodes a day (consider the fact I have school, after-school lessons and homework), I think I did pretty well. I didn’t watch it this holiday because I’ve been ill and I couldn’t look at the laptop screen for long. But, I’m back on track and just finished season 6. I love VD and when I finish it, I’m going to start watching stranger things.

Instagram

Ever since Instagram updated their algorithm, it made my life on Instagram like such a chore. I have to constantly be on it and try to drive engagement to my posts and even then I barely succeeded. But, this month I decided to not care and post as much as my heart desired. I stopped caring that my posts only get 30-60 likes. I’m going to make my Instagram enjoyable for the few who are still able to see my posts.

Follow my Instagram here!


So I hope you all have enjoyed this month’s favourites. Make sure to tell me below the things you’ve been loving this October because I would love to know! Have a lovely day everyone.

Najida x

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n| P i n t e r e s t

40 thoughts on “October Favourites

  1. Ooooh I love the Vampire Diaries. I still need to finish the last season, you’ve just reminded me! Instagram algorithm has made Instagram a chore for me too, I’ve spent so much time trying to improve my Instagram recently I’ve forgotten about my blog. I’m trying my best to not care as much about numbers but it’s sooo difficult! -xo

    chloedanielle.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE vampire diaries- although ngl I’m not too keen on the last season which sucks- have you watched The Originals yet? I keep meaning to but haven’t yet. I agree with you on the blogging respects- and your insta looks AMAZING! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hate that Instagram changed a lot now, hashtags don’t really work and getting likes is even harder. But still I think that Instagram is really fun and enjoyable. I just wish they’ll make change soon. I also loved watching TVD before, especially first 2 seasons when Damon was super fun. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Maybelline Brow Filler sounds amazing! I definitely need tor try more brow products. I love Wattpad as well although I haven’t been using it that much lately as I like to read in the evening and I’ve been trying to cut down my screen time after 8pm… :)x

    Anu | Based On blog | Bloglovin

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your attitude about instagram! In the end we should be posting about what we want to be on our feed and sharing with others, and not worry about how many likes we’ll get. I’ve been doing that lately as well xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave your thoughts :)

