A midweek chat

Hello everyone,

How are you all? I’m four weeks into school and i’m so exhausted that I don’t know if i’ll make it to the end of the term. It’s been so long since I’ve done a post were I ramble and just type without having a specific agenda in mind.

First off, I want to talk about blogging right now. It has come to the point were I have no time to blog which really upsets me. I’m still trying to balance school and blogging but I think i’m getting there. Don’t worry though, I have a few collabs lined up so I hope you all enjoy those future posts.

IMG-20170715-WA0034

I can’t believe that its already September!!! **starts playing September song** I know I say this every year but I have to say it again, WHERE HAS THE YEAR GONE SO FAR? I might do a mini recap post and do a yearly over view (this is a custom for me). This year has been hectic. The first half of the year was the last half of the year of year 10 (what a mouthful, haha) and I tried to enjoy it as much as possible but it was a ‘meh’ time. Than it was summer and that’s when the fun started! I went to so many different places and was a tourist in my own county. I definitely recommend everyone doing that.

Than the fun ended and all things have gotten serious as year 11 rolled round… Would you guys like me to talk about my GCSE experience at the end of year 11? If so, comment below!

20170530_004253_001

Let’s skip the stressful part and lets talk all things social media. I’m not having a great time with social media at the moment. To start this mini dilemma off, I just don’t have enough time to even go on any of my platforms. Secondly, I haven’t really missed stuff because everyone else is equally as busy. So I guess it’s just that time off year were everyones either at school/work/doing amazing things.

Last but not least, you all will be seeing a rant post very soon. I HATE writing and posting blogposts that are negative but I want to use my platform to spread as much of my opinion as possible. I don’t think i’ve ever felt so disappointed in my life. So stay tuned for that my lovelies!


So I hope you all liked this post. It was so random and is basically a brain dump. I just wanted to be a little carefree. Have a lovely day and comment something down below! I would love to start a conversation with you all!

Najida x

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n| P i n t e r e s t

21 thoughts on “A midweek chat

  1. Ahh yes the year went pretty fast. Thank you for talking to us. Don’t worry we will be here, and hopefully very soon you will be able to balance work and blogging. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I relate to the busyness and hectic school life πŸ˜›. I’m enrolled into an “IB” program at my high school which is kind of really similar to the GCSE format with material and exams in North America. Do you have any tips for dealing with anxiety when it comes to writing tests/exams? And oh my goodness the year has definitely flown by, it’s almost October lol. Lots of love and hugs! 😊 xx

    Aqsa ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! And that sounds just as stressful as GCSEs! I guess the only way I deal with exam stress is to feel as prepared as possible and even if you don’t feel your prepared, don’t worry. Just busy yourself and pamper yourself before and after the exams. Have a lovely dayπŸ˜˜πŸ’—xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can definitely agree to that the year has flown by waaay too fast – I swear time is speeding up in general? hahah. And education can be a pain in terms of leaving little time to pursue other interests but at the end of the day it will all hopefully be worth it! Great hearing from you πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s nice to just unload sometimes! Thanks for talking to us 😊 I can’t believe the year has gone by so fast myself… when I little, a year seemed to be half of forever and now, I blink and three years have passed… It’s bitter sweet, I do and don’t want to grow up 😐😊

    Liked by 2 people

          1. Would it be weird to ask if you’d mind giving me a writing prompt? I’m experiencing Mild (maybe, major) Writer’s Block… Trying to get a few ideas though, the stress of deadlines I’m trying to meet are robbing me of any good ones πŸ™ƒ

            Liked by 1 person

            1. It’s not weird at all! You could definitely do like a chatty bligpost and put all your thoughts in a post. I also have my 30 Autumn blog post ideas. Hope I’ve helpedπŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

              Like

Leave your thoughts :)

