July 10th – 16th 

Hello everyone,

A while back when I started my behind the blog series, I said that I will give some sort of insight in my life. I really enjoy reading others blogposts about their week so here is mine!

Monday 10th

I was so happy to have woken up at 8:30am (When school started) because of my dentist appointment. I still wore my school uniform because I thought that I was going to go back after break but that didn’t happen. I went to the dentist and waited for so long! There were so many people so I waited a good 1 hour and a bit with my dad. Than i found out that today will be the day my braces will be taken off. I was so happy! By the time I got home, it was fourth lesson (there are 5 lessons in a day) so there was no point of going to school. So I ended up being lazy and stuffing myself with ice cream.

Tuesday 11th

It was the second to last day of school which meant that today was the last day of full lessons. Everyone was just talking about non uniform day on wednesday. I was really happy because the lessons were really chilled out and fun. I went home afterwards and planned out my outfit for the next day and happy with everything.

Wednesday 12th

My morning was hectic! I ended up not liking my outfit and wore something completely different which made me at wase. But that made me nearly late for school. There were no lessons today as today was the last day so it was a half day (school finished at 12:30). The whole year group was in the canteen talking and chilling and it was really nice. Afterwards, we had an assembly were everyone who was good this year got certificate. Once I got home, I fell asleep. So not surprised😂 I so needed that nap because it was such a long year! (Year 10 was stressful and I’m so not looking forward to Year 11. It’s the year I take GCSEs and I don’t think I’m prepared)

Thursday 13th

You don’t understand how nice it was to wake up at 11am! I don’t think I’ve ever woken up that late in soo long! I wanted a hearty breakfast so i made some french toast and was so fulfilled with it. It was a slow morning so than my sister and I went to the park and than did a workout. It was really good. Not gonna lie, my sister’s and I are obsessed with this game called heyday so I spent the rest of my day playing that and watching YouTube videos.
Friday 14th

It wasn’t a good idea to start of the holiday with an intensive workout. My body was aching today and I felt so lazy. However, I felt like making pancakes for breakfast, a toasty for lunch and noodles for dinner. It’s so rare when I make my own food; it’s usually my mum who cooks everything. Today was a good day because I felt at total ease and was resting. Again. I need to rest as much as possible due to the hectic year. During my rest, a blogged a lot and now have 4 schedules posts so stay tuned for that!

Saturday 15th

I woke up and had oats for breakfast. Than I cleaned up my room so it’s dust free and super clean. Especially the satisfying feeling of cleaning my desk. After that, my sister’s and I went to Lakeside in Essex and we spent most of out money on food. I’m not surprised😂 I do it all the time! I bought some essentials and the cutest Beauty and the Beast makeup bag!!! I was so happy. On the way home (a 40 minute drive) there was a funfair near my house so my sister’s and I went on a couple of rides. Once I got home, I caught up on social media and fell asleep.

Sunday 16th

Today is the day I planned for my revision for this summer. I’m going to Year 11 next year, which means GCSEs, so why not prepare this summer? Today was a very chilled day, I was watching numerous videos about revision etc, because I wanted to be in a work mode. I’m still going to have fun this summer because I’m not gonna let this holiday go to waste! I’m going to go have some dinner now, than binge watch more revision videos, finish this blogpost and go to bed.


So I hope you all liked this post. I’m thinking of doing a post like this every Sunday for this summer holiday. What do you think? Have a great day!

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n| P i n t e r e s t

14 thoughts on “July 10th – 16th 

  1. Loved it! Would love to read more like these ❤ <3. Just followed you. I will really appreciate it if you will look at my blogs. I blog about lifestyle, fashion and beauty.
    egirlingreenscarfsite.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d definitely like to see more posts like this – I enjoyed it a lot!
    You’re going into Year 11 in September? I’m going into Year 10! So excited to start my options, and ditch the subjects I hate!
    *cough cough* FRENCH 😂😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks and yeah, I’m gonna go into year 11. I was so happy to ditch the subjects I had but I kinda miss them because you could mess about in the lessons and act as if it’s a free lesson😂 Don’t get me wrong, I’m not naughty in school but I miss those lessons x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your thoughts :)

