Midnight Blogging 05/17

Hello everyone,

Here we are again but 5 months 9 months later blogging at midnight and talking about random things. I still can’t believe that it was 9 months ago that I did a post like this. Honestly, it feels like yesterday that I was typing up Midnight blogging 08/16.

I wanted to start off with me not blogging for a while. It feels like I haven’t written in posts in ages! But it was only for a week and a half and realised that I miss it so much. I feel like I needed a break from everything and it’s a good thing because without a break, we all will just feel pressured to do what we love. We don’t want any of that, haha.

Anyway, let’s talk about how fast life is going! I’m just so shocked that it’s the end of May and next week will be term 6. I don’t know if many of you know but, I am in year 10 and it feels like to be that it was all a blur. The year 11’s will be leaving soon and I don’t think i’m mentally prepared for it at all. Well what can I do? GCSE’s are harder than ever and I don’t think I’m prepared at all, haha. Sometimes I wake up in the morning so tired and say to myself

Is education really worth it? I just want to sleep. *wakes up half an hour later and rushes to get to school.

This is literally the story of my morning during school. The worst thing ever because I am no morning person.

20170530_004253_001

This brings me to my next thought. Why can’t I be a morning person? How much easier life would be! Due to this I am kind of a lazy person. I envy those who can jog every morning while I’m asleep in my comfy, cosy bed and unwilling to get out ’till 10:30am. Luckily, I set myself a summer holiday goal to run everyday. I know I can’t wake up early so as long as I run once everyday at any time of day.

Oh yeah! Summer holidays are 7 weeks away (Half term holiday this week and the next 6 weeks is term 6). I’m not totally sure what i’ll be doing this holiday but I do know that i’ll be sleeping lots! Haha, that is definitely something i’m looking for. This years holiday is 7 and a half weeks long which is the longest by far i’ve ever had (summer holidays are usually 6 weeks). This means that I will be revising so than I don’t forget anything because i’m the sort of person who forgets a lot.

It is so hot! This may be TMI for some but I am sweating and am so so tired! I’m not sure if you all know, I am Muslim and if you all didn’t know, it is Ramadan and i’m here awake eating a lot of food for the a day of fasting. Fasting is when you don’t eat or drink from sunrise to sunset during the holiest months (ramadan). I should definitely talk more about my background if you’d all want me to. Make sure to comment if you’re interested.

It is currently 00:36 and I’ve been writing this post for 15 minutes and i’m not sure whether this is making me more tired or waking me up. To be honest, I just feel really tired.


Thank you all for reading this post. If you made it to this point, congrats!!!! I hope I didn’t bore you out of your minds. Make sure to comment below “CHOCOLATE” if you’ve made it to this point 🙂 Have a great day/evening everyone!

😘The Average Gurl

I n s t a g r a m | T w i t t e r | B l o g l o v i n ‘ | P i n t e r e s t

45 thoughts on “Midnight Blogging 05/17

  1. You’ll do absolutely great next year in your exams I know it! I’m going through it all at the moment but honestly once it’s over atleast you’ll never have to think about them again xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind words! I’m sure you smashed your exams and you did amazing! And you’re right, once it’s over, it’s over. Thank you for reading as always lovely, much appreciated xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Chocolaaaaaaaaaaaate 🙊 because it was late and your post was chocolatey in terms of sweetness! I def enjoyed reading your post and well done for eating early 😩 I only managed a bottle of water and a date this morning because I woke up minutes before fajar 😭 but Alhamdulilah can’t complain! Would love to hear more about your background too!!! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the sweet comment! Waking up just before fajar must’ve been annoying, haha. But I hope your not to hungry right now💞

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Chocolate, haha! I remember the feeling when you watch the Year 11s leave and then realise that you’re next! I’m not going to lie to you, the time passes so fast, but can be so much fun. Don’t worry too much about your exams, just keep doing revision often, and ask your teachers for additional worksheets/homework for topics you are unsure on. Make sure you give yourself a break as well, you don’t want to work too hard and have no time to enjoy yourself!
    PS. I’d love to hear more about your background and culture! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for the tips because I think I really needed it😄 and thank you so much for reading and of course I’ll write more about my background💖 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. The core subjects system has been a bit messed up due to the new GCSE grades and that’s so cool how in year 12 you only have 4 terms! Thank you for reading x

      Like

Leave your thoughts :)

